blindfold

voluptate, voluptate absoluta

light my fire

Posted by zgriptzu on January 30, 2009

What’s a fire within somebody? A flame that’s lit up by words and looks. All the pain turns into steam, making the innocence and happiness come up. The fire appears when someone sees you just like you would love to. Only a look might light it up. (“You’re the fire inside the man”)

It’s amazing how you get something that you’ve been waiting for, without any guarantee that you will get it. Everything passes, leaving a story behind, making room for other feelings, other people to come over and step the threshold of your private…

When you turned the page, it was the end of our story. And now go figure what repercussions it had towards me. The ring… I will keep it, but the sentimental value has gone when I put it on the … table … yesterday. Now I am sure I have to let it go. She took my place. The tears I shed for you and because of you weren’t worth it, no matter what you will say, they just weren’t worth it.

“I will find something more,
Someone I am made for,
Shame on you, baby, forever yours.
I will find something more,
Someone I´m made for,
Shame on you, baby, forever yours.”

Maybe I love you, but this does not mean I have to wait for you to see me once in a while. This should make me happy and, as long as it doesn’t, I am in the right to say it… and I will say it now: GAME OVER, sweetie!

Enjoy: The doors – Light my fire

Leave a Reply

 
